Up early again as the gas man was coming to service the boiler so we all had to be showered and the airing cupboard emptied by 8. Thankfully the plumber arrived quite early and only took about half an hour. Bill and Jean arrived with tomato and cucumber plants and we had teas and coffees. Once they departed, I went to Dad's, with the telescopic tree pruner; Robert and Tinker were there, so we all had a chat. Then I  gave yesterdays blip tree a bit more of a prune, and then did the lawns. In amongst I helped the lunch time carer sort out Dad.
I took my lawnmower back home, then nipped into the town to get dad more denture creme, Sue phoned while I was out so we met for a quick cup of decaf tea and reduced cake in Waitrose before going home and cutting Ted next door and my lawns. Ted came round with a gin and tonic for me, (which I donated to Selena,). Therefore a lazy dinner was called for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.