Return to Lenno

This morning we left our hotel at Malpensa and returned to Lenno. we thought it would be nice for our guest to take the ferry up the lake to Lenno where I would join them for lunch at the lakeside.

We had decided to get the ferry at Cernobbio to avoid going in to central Como. All went well on the journey until I left the autostrada. I knew there was a show of classic cars at Cernobbio and so we expected to meet traffic. The queue started at the slip road leaving the autostrada and continued through Cernobbio.

Eventually I dropped off my passengers near the ferry terminal and continued alone to Lenno. The traffic cleared as soon as I was past Cernobbio. On the way I saw a couple of dozen classic cars coming the other way towards Cernobbio.

At Lenno there was a small Sunday farmers market. I was able to get a table next to the lake at one of the bars where we had lunch following the arrival of the ferry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.