Raindrops keep falling...

...and I keep photographing them!

Dear Diary,

It wouldn't be spring without a photograph or two of raindrops.  They seem to particularly cling to the day lily leaves.  Little jewels strung along the leaf are, frankly, irresistible to me.

A severe thunderstorm swept through the area last night with lightening, thunder, great gusts of wind, torrential downpours and some hail.  Emerson jumped up on my lap as we waited it out in the sitting room.  I was trying to read but spent most of the time comforting my little boy who seemed much more nervous than usual.

It passed in about an hour and this morning all is back to normal and no damage that I can see.  This is the sort of wild weather we usually get in the height of summer and it certainly hasn't felt like summer around here lately.  Well, we carry on no matter what mother nature brings us...what choice do we have?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.