Transforming Memories

Dear Diary,

I have been getting out my summer clothes and packing away the winter ones.  I also sorted through all my tee shirts, the ones I got when I was traveling.  I always bought one with some sort of design on it to remind me of my trip.  I don't wear them anymore but every year I take them out and put them in a drawer...silly.  I decided to transform them...into pillows for the porch!   Now, I can enjoy them and not have to wear them.  Most don't fit anymore anyway.

I have done three already and I may do a few more.  These are from my France, China and Russia trips.  I do seem to prefer black tee's!  I have seen people use tee shirts to make quilts.  Well, it keeps my hands busy while I watch a movie.  I am very like my grandmother in that respect...I like to have "busy work" to occupy my hands.

Dotty had the most beautiful hands.  She told me it was because she exercised them constantly with her knitting and crocheting.  Her hands, like my grandmother's, were never still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.