Chipmunks here, Chipmunks there...

...Chipmunks, Chipmunks everywhere!

Dear Diary,

This year I have so many chipmunks running about I can no longer tell them apart!  The word must have gotten out, "free seeds here!"  Some look very young and they are happily scampering in the garden, under the potting shed and the porches.  I do love their cheerful "Chip, Chip" in the morning as they wait for their breakfast.

A glorious day yesterday, the weather was perfect and my beloved dragonflies have returned!  That will finally put and end to the black flies.  I have been doing a bit of transplanting and just basically pottering about the garden.  Another beautiful day is in store today but then, hopefully, a bit of rain for tomorrow.  We could use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.