Repairing Disk Errors

The message suggested this might take a long time.  Indeed it did.  Indeed, I had to go through the process several times, and eventually the computer rebuilt itself - back to Windows7 with the operating system loaded on the second of my two hard drives rather than the first (where it had been before). It still didn't work properly and I eventually ended up clearing the disks completely and doing a clean rebuild, loading a clean version of the OS and then updating again to Windows 10 which I had on it before.

I am now back-blipping this several days later from another computer.  My main computer is now operating, but it will take several hours to copy back all the files from my backup drives and to re-install all the software but, hopefully, it will be fully operational within a couple of days (depending how much time I can devote to it).

In the meantime, I shall slowly catch up with my blips - probably a couple a day until I am up to date again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.