Sunlit Tree

Poor Finlay struggled on our walk again today…he gave up after 15 minutes and just lay down. Took ages to coax him home again. Maybe it has just got a little bit warmer (even at 6 a.m.) and he just can’t cope! Went to the vet this afternoon and she said his heart, lungs and pulse are all fine. Temperature ok too. He is no heavier than before either. Will just have to keep an eye on things ..

I did manage to get my blipshot whilst we were out - a shaft of sunlight piercing the tree canopy and illuminating this fallen tree and ivy in the beck. I liked the way it stood out against the dark water. I had to reduce the exposure in Lightroom to darken the background a bit.

We enjoyed our evening out yesterday…a meal with the family and then on the cinema to see the new Alien film with our son. Another late night (midnight) getting home - sadly I still awoke at 5 a.m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.