Cannizzaro Park

This park is next to Wimbledon Common and was my first visit today. Small but quite pleasant to visit. I went with T (an ex colleague) and we had a good wander and catch up before we sat outside Cannizzaro House (a posh looking hotel) overlooking the park to have tea and more catch up. She has recently been to Ypres and we were comparing notes to our visit a couple of years ago.

Mr C came home and packed for a couple of working days away near Leamington Spa and left about 4ish. I cooked dinner, ate dinner, took Ruby over the common, watered the plants and now sitting in the garden doing my blip :-)

No great blips so you have another collection of my day.

The teapot fountain, a finch in the aviary ~ I thought there were quite a lot of birds in the aviary. However, they are all rescued birds that are either not wanted anymore or have been released and recaptured as they are unable to fend for themselves in the wild, the Italian garden (needs a few more plants and statues), Diana and fawn statue... I quite liked the shadows :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.