An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Last Bluebell...

My little bluebell patch under the Japanese maple is at the end of it's flowering spell.  It was decidedly shorter this year, I suspect due to the unseasonable hot and dry May weather.   Not had a chance to spend any quality time with them and my camera so I was pleased to see one little stem that looked fairly unblemished and managed to get a few shots of that.

Up at Perth Royal orthotics dept this morning to have the first fitting of my new shoes.  As the orthotist slipped them on my feet I felt just like Cinderella...well how Cinderella would have felt if Prince Charming had been slipping a pair of ugly clod-hoppers on her tootsies.   Still I am grateful as comfort is everything, I just wish they could be a bit more stylish.   

I've been told by one orthotist that once I have the new pair and I am happy with them, I can order another pair in a different colour, as I am entitled to two serviceable pairs.   Woo hoo.   I am giddy at the thought of actually owning two pairs of shoes. The previous orthotist told me I was only entitled to one pair, so I have been wearing the same pair of shoes every day for four years!   

The orthotist I saw today said when the new pair arrive, they will make some repairs to my old pair.  I don't mind that as it's good to have an old pair to wear in the garden, but I will not accept them as my second serviceable pair!   

Back home and the wheelchair repair man arrived.  He has taken Alan's chair away and isn't sure it will be fixable.  I hope it isn't as I feel that one has reached the end of its life and he really needs a new one.  Meanwhile Alan is enjoying his manual chair and the fact he can rock in it and make it move across the floor!   He's a nightmare in it and thinks it's hilarious.

Back to square one on the new car front.  

We have decided that the cars we've been looking at are ridiculously big considering it's just for the two of us. David is back on the case and in his element as he is car mad and it's the chase he enjoys - rolls eyes.   I suspect after all this we'll end up with a newer version of the car he has!!

1st of June already!  

Hahahaha....just looked at last year's blip and I was talking to the wheelchair repair service that day too!  :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.