RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

I'm Back

After five weeks of travel in the less than cheap United States, we arrived home in Zihuatanejo yesterday afternoon. This morning, as is my tradition upon returning, I bicycled to the market to replenish the cupboards along with my soul. It is wonderful to visit the U.S. - to experience everything that is new, visit family and friends, buy and read a actual newspaper - and I am certainly glad we are able to stay as long as we do, but the time away only makes us appreciate our village by the bay all the more. It was awesome to wander the streets and once again fully immerse all five senses in this land that has become home. Yes the humidity is on the rise, making any time away from a fan after mid-day pretty uncomfortable (and the unexpected rain showers this morning did not help matters one little bit), but the market is overflowing with fresh, inexpensive produce. Back to healthy eating, lots of exercise, and time on my computer. I will soon fill in those blank days and get back to regular commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.