Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Eaten Alive!

I had a jam-packed day today with a very long To-Do list before a hectic schedule coming up. I am off to London for the day tomorrow and then flying on Friday which starts a 2 1/2 week period of flying almost every day - 5 transatlantic roundtrips in 17 days. I hope I survive!

Dolly and I squeezed in an evening walk of course - to one of the nearby lakes. It WAS lovely and peaceful but don't let this picture of tranquility fool you too much! I forgot that this lake seems to be infested with hungry mosquitoes this time of year! I'm not sure why the other one, right next to this one doesn't seem to be? Anyway - even though I had just put the insect repellent in the car a couple of days ago, I forgot about it and hence I got eaten alive on our short walk around the lake. I now have red polka-dot skin to match my polka-dot dress for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.