Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Carpe diem.

I'm amazed it's taken me until now to use that phrase.

A brilliant if slightly daunting meeting at Cargill Mechelen today to discuss carbon footprinting in animal feeds (and other methodologies currently pressing us from customers). So great to work with some extremely talented and intelligent people. One of the guys from Wageningen University in the Netherlands has offered to start a large-scale project with me to both lighten the load and make the methodology more robust. I bit his hand off.

So pleased was I with the day's work, I bought myself my first ever pair of Ray -Bans at the duty-free. They looked good on me (many shades do not) so I forked out.

Came home from the airport at 22:00 and then suddenly the weekend became unexpectedly free. I'm packing the bergen, the flyfishing gear, the walking boots and the tent. I'm working in Hereford on Friday and so it's Llanidloes-bound I be.

Seize the day indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.