Slow Day

Last night I could not get to sleep! This  is very rare for me - I usually sleep like a log! No position was comfy, and I itched like a flea-ridden dog! Brian's clicking and snoring didn't help either!

In the end I got up, took some Nytol I got when I had a cold, and read a few chapters of my book. 

Of course once I went back to bed I slept very well until almost 10 AM. I could have slept longer! And within minutes of being up, I had a migraine. This meant I had to take migraine tablets, which also make me sleepy, as if I wasn't sleepy enough!

I did have a walk to the local shops and round the park for photos. It was quite dull in there - not much to photograph! I've gone with this shot as I thought this couple were a bit over-dressed for the Arboretum!

I was so glad when the phone rang at lunchtime, and my boss asked me not to go in until 6pm as it was so quiet! I don't quite get his logic, as a quiet  lunch often means a busy tea-time, especially on a Friday, but I wasn't going to complain! Nor would I tell him he was doing me a favour, as that would make him change his mind - I just said "OK then..."

It was fairly busy when I got there, feeling much better than I had at my official start time. It was an annoying night though - or at least the boss was annoying! He constantly picks on the young lad, micromanaging everything and nit-picking. He leaves me alone, but it's still irritating, hearing him moaning on all night without pausing for breath!

At least it's the weekend now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.