Flower Saturday

I know, I know...I'm not normally one for gratuitous flower shots, not being a garden enthusiast. I don't even know what type most flowers are - these included! i took this in my parents' garden as we were leaving to come home.

But last night at work was quiet...for the first few hours! Then completely manic for the last two! This meant we could not get any cleaning up done until we closed, which made for a late finish. I can never go straight to sleep when I get in from work, so stayed up quite late, even though I had an early start this morning.

Then it was off in the pouring rain to The Folks, and lots of jobs to do there. Bri picked me up a little earlier than normal for us to be home in time to watch the Rugby League Challenge Cup quarter final game. Our team got thrashed by the team we thrashed a couple of weeks ago, there ending the cup dream for this season.

I'm going to attempt to drown my sorrows with a glass or three of wine very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.