Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Taking A Break And Loving It!

Ahhh....THE MONSOON IS OVER!!! The weather pattern has changed. Fair weather has arrived.

Had a bunch of errands to run today, including a follow-up to the neurosurgeon for my neck. Looks like I'm one of those patients whose pain may last about three months. Physical therapy in my future.

It was a gorgeous day. By the time I was ready to kick back, it was about 85 degrees with a slight breeze. I just had to relax on the patio with a cold drink and actually read the paper rather than deposit it directly in the recycle bin. In my haste to take this photo, do you notice anything odd about how I'm reading it?

And good news! I was able to add more memory to my GPS so I now have maps of the US on it. I had accidentally downloaded Canada - which was pretty useless for someone who lives in Arizona!

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.