Bookstore on Wheels

Came back from a round of golf to find the elementary school down our street in the middle of its year-end celebration. 

This was a rather big affair, with several moon bounces, food trucks serving anything from crèpes to BBQ, music with a DJ, dancing, playing games, etc.  Times have changed since my elementary school days ;)

I loved seeing this bookstore on wheels, with its wood finish and piles and piles of books everywhere, and the setting sun lighting it up just so. It was surprisingly well attended too! I almost submitted this to the community challenge on 'transport', but then I remembered that I'm its organizer ;)

My mom arrives tomorrow for a month-long visit: best get on with cleaning the corners of the house and making sure there's no dust atop the window frames ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.