Shenzhen, China

Accompanied friend Cecilia today to Shenzhen to have a first fitting for an evening dress she's having made for the 50th anniversary of her high school, here in Hong Kong. Also happens to be the same school her kids go to and Jon and Ben went to.

All was going well until we started our journey home (on public transport) when I started to feel really ill ... I mean REALLY ill!!!

I broke out into a sweat and then really thought I needed to throw up. Got a bag ready and starting praying like mad that I wouldn't, on a bus full of people. And then I didn't feel good in my stomach either! Oh dear. Just needed to get to the next connection and head straight to the restrooms. And thankfully I made it in time.

Managed to get back to DB without any accidents and straight to bed and close to my bathroom! Cecilia was feeling awful by this time and offered to cook dinner as the Elders from church were coming over. She was an absolute saint in her care of me and I truly appreciated her being there with me.

I have never felt so sick as I did today. It was just awful. It really knocked me out!

Slept for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.