Another shop ......

.... although I intended to blip the Extra "stretch-pick-up" 
But I loved the cheese monger picture too much :)
I had a busy start in the morning but got things done.
I had Paul at 4 and had to leave the house at half 3. I actually should have left a bit earlier, as I am ALWAYS 5 min late. It does take a but more than 30 min to walk to the Skypark ...
Paul had the usual fun hurting me. But it's all for a good purpose.
We chatted about many things. I also told him that my neighbour had seen Joy Division live in Glasgow 1979. We both loved this band when we were younger, but we were too late to see them .... or too young :)
On the way home I got a call from my (favourite) customer. He is Irish and when I first met him I hated him duly. Now I love him to bits. It is so brilliant to work with him! But there are more I like - one of the reasons I still do this job - there are a lot of nice and lovely people involved.
Back home I continued with work until Neil cam home. 
I have managed to get some sea bass for dinner and it was lovely.
We also managed to see another episode of American Gods. Now we need to wait until Monday.

I took the photo on the way home. This is an amazing cheese monger on Great Western Road. Very dangerous to enter the shop as a cheese lover .... it costs an arm and a leg!
Once I crossed the road I realised that the boy and the bike actually belong to my neighbour Andy. We walked home together and had a wee chat. The boy kept talking and screaming during our conversation. It drove me furious that the father never told him to shut up! I really had to bite me tongue not to do it myself!
When I was a child, I learnt to be quiet when adults have a conversation and to show some respect. This does not seem normal nowadays :(.   
The pick-up just amused me. It looked longer in real life than it does on the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.