PAWS FOR THOUGHT!

After numerous telephone calls yesterday to try and sort out the sorry saga of our electrical and leak issues, we were told that someone would be coming to backfill the large hole this morning.  We therefore decided NOT to go out as usual, as we felt we should be here to see what was happening.

In the event, the guys from Scottish and Southern Electric were here by 8.45 and had finished the work by 9.15 - although we still can’t use our drive - but hopefully that will be tarmaced on Monday and we should then see an end to this sorry saga.

We then decided to go to our usual coffee shop, Jack’s, and met up with some friends for a chat - which at least took our minds off the issues back at home.

On the way back to the car, I decided to look for a Blip for Silly Saturday, and thought of this dog that is usually in the window of a local hairdressing salon, Miller & Holland.  However, when I got nearer, I realised it wasn’t there - so I thought “Now what?”  I walked round the corner only to find it in another window, stretched out on a big doggy cushion - I don’t think the dog is silly but you must admit it is quite unusual!

I went inside as I thought I would get a better photograph, explained about Blip and asked one of the hairdressers if I could take a photograph - she said her name was Vikki and that she owned the salon with her husband, Chris - she explained it was their dog and she was quite happy for me to take a photograph.  I think the lady having her hair done, right next to the dog was quite amused by the whole thing!

Vikki said the dog was a Hungarian Vizsla and its name was Luna - as in moon!  I know nothing about dogs, so had to look them up on Google and found out that “they are  striking in appearance and never fail to attract attention. They have a very beautiful and distinctive shorthaired rusty-gold coat as well as a dignified and aristocratic bearing which sets them apart.”  If you want to know more about them, have a look here.

The dog opened its eyes just once whilst I was there, despite me stroking its nose, but seemed to be quite content to sleep, not realising that it would be going viral later today!

When I was preparing my Blip, I suddenly realised that I didn’t know if the dog was a ‘he” or a “she” and being rather ignorant about dogs, I decided to ring the salon.  I spoke to Chris, who was very charming - he remembered me coming in this morning and told me that Luna was a “she” and that she loved all the attention she got from staff and clients alike.

So here is my offering for Silly Saturday - the lovely Luna - owned by the equally lovely Vikki and Chris - so thank you to all of them - you made my day!

“People leave imprints on our lives, 
     shaping who we become 
          in much the same way 
               that a symbol is pressed into 
                    the page of a book 
                         to tell you who it comes from. 
Dogs, however, leave paw prints on our lives 
     and our souls, 
          which are as unique 
              as fingerprints in every way.” 
Ashly Lorenzana

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.