Our last breakfast

Ann wanted me to share this one today. I think I look a bit severe in this photo, peering over the top of my glasses. I've been sketching this view at breakfast time for the last three mornings. The first morning in pencil and the last two working on this colour panorama on two pages of my sketchbook.

We actually sat and relaxed for a bit on the patio this morning. Its a stunning view and it's taken us almost a week to get into the relaxed mode. We then returned to our favourite spot among the olive trees and photographed the orchids and butterflies for an hour or so before I found a spot to sit and draw and Ann found a clearing through the woods where she watched the Honey Buzzards circling. That meant we were just in time for a late lunch at the restaurant across from the hotel, where we opted for the delicious ravioli again. (We're going back tonight.).

P.s Ann seems to have some dirt on her image, let's hope it's on the lens and not the sensor. I'll go and look!

We're enjoying our siesta hours out of the sun at the moment. I must go and make a start on the packing now. We leave early in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.