Dancing With My Father.

I am so happy to be reading a book by one of our wonderful blippers....Leif.  It is such a touching and beautiful book....and altho i've only just begun it, i know it will be full of insights, on art, dance, the relationship between a daughter and a father....and lots of life!

I've been rather absent from here over the past week.   I've got lots of images to fill in the blanks from the visit with 'the girls' .... but i basically went straight into full on mudroom stuff.   I have 4-5 glaze kilns to prepare and fire before we head west a week on Tuesday!   OMG....it is so close i can hardly wait to see my daughters again, and all the rest of our family.

In the meantime, today it is bright and sunny, altho there are thunder storms predicated for this afternoon.    the studio is extremely hot, and i have to stand beside the kiln that i fired yesterday, glazing etc.,....it's around 400 degrees Celsius!!!   But i just had a lovely hour laying on my bed and reading about Leif's story of her and her father!   I highly recommend it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.