Cactus Flower

We went into Bishop’s Stortford this morning, mainly to say goodbye to Jade who works in Waterstones Bookshop where the Mensa meetings are held; Jade is moving to a new full-time job and we wanted to wish her well.
 
Before visiting Waterstones, we had breakfast in our favourite café in Bishop’s Stortford, Café Thyme, where I had my usual gluten-free avocado and bacon sandwich; my husband had a full English breakfast.
 
I then went to Waitrose to get fresh fruit and vegetables. I usually have everything delivered, but Ocado’s fresh foods have been anything but fresh recently, so I will use them, once a fortnight for boring household items and visit a supermarket for my fresh food.
 
Once home I cut the lawns at the front of the house and almost all of the large lawn at the back of the house. I am using a small lawnmower, which needs to be charged after thirty minutes mowing; it means I get a rest while it charges. The grass was longer than usual, I blame the rain, so the final charge did not allow me to finish the part I wanted; I decided the rest could wait until tomorrow. 
   
On the 26 April 2017 I posted a picture of a bud on one of my cacti and said I would blip it again when it opened; that bud dropped off before opening. Today’s picture is a flower on the same cactus, which has opened; I can also see two more buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.