Aikerness (Day 758)

Thick cloud covered the top of the hill as I took the dogs out for a wander this morning.
Back home and after breakfast, my beautiful wife and I pootled around the house, doing not very much until an early lunch and a trip out with the dogs again.
We headed out to Evie an had a walk on the beach. The wind was a little chilly, but the sky was brightening and the dogs enjoyed the vast expanse of deserted sand.
From Aikerness we dropped in to see Frances Pelly, who played a large part in teaching me the craft of letter carving. She was delighted to see us and the dogs and an hour and a half flew past. She has seen a bit of my work and is impressed enough that she would like to pass some projects on to me. I am greatly honoured.
We had a very short stop at home before HV zoomed off to another overnight shift at work, and I went to sort a leaky pipe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.