Sunday wander (Day 759)

I had a disturbed night, getting up far too often to let Talisker out. He has a bit of an upset gut at the moment and needed numerous emergency visits to the garden throughout the night. I plodded up the hill this morning, yawning as the dogs raced after a rabbit. It seems Talisker isn't too troubled by his dicky tummy.
After breakfast I set about getting a cake finished off and my beautiful wife arrived home from work just in time to clean the icing off the mixing bowl.
Later we met Mum and Dad at Aikerness for a walk in the sunshine, before heading to the newly re-opened café in Evie for a very late birthday lunch for mum. The café is rather good and we shall return soon.
Mum and Dad came home with us and we presented Mum with the first birthday cake she has had since she was a kid. It is always daunting giving mum cake, as she is a fabulous baker, but I passed today and she asked for the recipe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.