One year on (Day 760)

Thankfully Talisker didn't disturb me through the night, and it was a reasonably pleasant wander up the hill with him and Sigyn.
I zoomed through to Stromness to drop off a couple of bits of paperwork, then left the dogs with mum for the morning, just in case there was a return of Mr T's dicky tummy. From there I went across and did a bit more weed spraying for Ali an Ej, then back to mum's for a wander along the shore with Mum and Dad and the woofers. The view across Warebeth to Hoy was worth a quick blip. The rest of the afternoon was spent strimming for mum.

Today marks a year since I tore my bicep off. I have been very lucky with my recovery and am pretty much back to normal. There is a little loss of sensation in my forearm where nerves were damaged during surgery, and there are still a few things which I find difficult to do, but I am still improving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.