Unwinding (Day 1126)

It was sunny for the morning wander up the hill this morning, a change from the grey haar which has been all to prevalent lately. 
I was soon off to town to collect a load of stuff for the bathroom fit - a simple task which took far too long. It seemed that everyone else was wanting to collect stuff at the same time. 
Later than I had wanted, I arrived and made a start in the bathroom, removing the old loo and basin and fitting units for the new stuff. There was a bit of wood butchery and wrangling of pipes, but the loo is in and working, and tomorrow I will get the basin done. 
Having spent all day inside, missing the sunshine, when I got home I suggested we got out for a walk somewhere and my beautiful wife drove us to Happy Valley. It is an oasis of tranquillity and just what I needed after a tricky day. The carpet of bluebells was lovely, and the strong sunshine picked out reflections in pools of water beneath the trees. Lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.