Swamp Hound (Day 1125)

The plan this morning was that I would collect a loo and some other bits from the merchants this morning, and trundle off for another day on the bathroom fit. Unfortunately, the loo had been broken in transit and the replacement hadn't arrived. There is nothing for me to do until the loo is fitted, so I headed home. 
Over lunch my beautiful wife decided that we would head to a new place for a wander with the dogs. It was a really nice wander through the heather up to an old quarry. Talisker enjoyed chasing small things in the heather, but enjoyed being a swamp hound in the quarry far more. He and Sigyn got so filthy that I had to bath them both. 
Later HV and I collected stuff in town then went to visit Ej at her new farm. It is a fabulous place, and I am looking forward to visiting again soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.