Big Boy (Day 1490)

A fine wander up the hill with the woofers this morning, then a trip into town to collect bits for several jobs. It took a bit longer than anticipated and I returned home empty handed. The jobs will have to wait.
Back at home I took the woofers across to Stromness for a wander along the shore in glorious sunshine. It is the first time for a while that I have wandered out to Breckness and the dogs really enjoyed it. Along the way Talisker found a large buoy which he carried along the shore for a while, stopping periodically to give it a chew. 
Before heading home for lunch, I stopped off to check on the horses and feed them a couple of carrots. I should probably get out on George sometime soon, but I will maybe wait until  my beautiful wife is back home.
After lunch I zoomed off to change a shower in a B&B. It is the second time in a couple of years I have changed the shower, which goes to show that buying cheap stuff from the internet isn't really saving money in the long run.
Back at home I spent a while cutting the lawn which is growing like crazy after a bit of rain and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.