Lyde (Day 1489)

As I was dropping off to sleep last night, I was woken by a very loud rumble of thunder followed by the sound of very heavy rainfall. I lay, listening to the rain and more thunder, wondering if I needed to go an check on the horses. I decided against it and finally fell asleep as the rain dried up.
The morning woofer wander was a dry one, though the dogs still managed to get fairly wet running through the heather. 
I was soon off to Stromness to deal with a little job in a holiday cottage, then spent a while talking to the customer before going to check that the horses were ok. George was fairly pleased to see me, mainly because I had a carrot with me (extra).
After lunch I took the woofers to Lyde where Talisker had a mad scamper around. 
Heading out to the local shop a bit later on, I spotted two fabulous old BMWs complete with sidecars and I had to stop and get a quick snap of them (extra). I did try to make conversation, but my German is non existent and the bikes' owners spoke very limited English. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.