WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Splash

... of colour. I thought I wasn't going to get a blip today, but then it stopped raining, so I hurried out with the 35mm lens. It's a while since I tried taking atypical photos of flowers. A couple more efforts in extras. It was a bit windy for this type of photo. Of course, now the wind has dropped and the sun has come out.

Earlier I made some pan bigio bread using a recipe from my Italian bread book. I've enjoyed the flavour of everything I've tried from this book so far, but the appearance leaves a lot to be desired. I'm going to revert to my standard method of baking in cast-iron casseroles for my next attempt. 

In other news, for your delectation here's an extract from Hilary Mantel's Reith lecture. I  am a total fan of hers -- can't wait for the long-delayed third volume of her Thomas Cromwell trilogy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.