For the beauty of the Earth...

is watering the ground so seeds grow, and multiply :)  

Water and grow, and flowers appear in multitude!

I am cream crackered as I forgot to cancel my 5.40am alarm for this morning, so was wide awake when I didn't want to be and have been fighting sleep all day...

It was rather chilly though bright blue skies this morning and I mistakenly went to the supermarket without layers, so I was frozen in the chilled areas :(

Then I dropped home, put all the fridge/frozen stuff away...before heading over to visit an elderly lady and her husband from my Small Group and take some flowers with a card.  J had a nasty bump on Monday when her mobility scooter fell over and she landed on her side, dislocating her shoulder in the process when they were visiting a National Trust place in Surrey.  She went to a hospital there and they put it back, but overnight on Monday it came out again, so she ended up in Basingstoke hospital early Tuesday.  Now of course everything is black and blue and she's not at all mobile anyway, so this just makes things worse.   They were very grateful for my visit :)

After spending time for a cuppa with them, I then went and visited a prayer room at a local church for an hour or so.  Its all part of the national (UK) Thy Kingdom Come event.  I found it very peaceful and just what I needed, though I was rushed due to needing to get to the shops and buy a little black number for the funeral which is on Thursday.  Phew!  Made it and bought something that will do :)

The weather has changed this evening and is much cooler, cloudier, so I think we may have some rain...

Turkey thai wraps for dinner and watching casualty tonight :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.