India - it's complicated, 1 billion likes

A day off, so what better way than to head out shortly after 7am. The Delhi metro is an interesting system and works well. The place I was planning on having breakfast was allegedly open but turned out not to be. I instead hit a chai place and had a wonderful breakfast of rice naturally accompanied by chai.

The heat was something I've rarely experienced. Not only was it very hot, but there was a strong wind which made you feel like you were standing outside a furnace.

Today I visited Jantar Mantar, the Indira Gandhi Centre for arts (well I was struggling to find any, so I ended up making my own ...) the National Gallery of Modern Art (amazing collection) and the Sanatan Dharm Mandir where I watched a Hindu service for the first time ever. Once again the people were so welcoming, wanting to explain everything to me, some girl, I reckon 8 or 9 years old kept coming up to me wanting to shake my hand, others came and gave me food. Quite a day.

I also just about purchased a tshirt, with the title of this blip on it but they only had it in Large. The formatting looks like Facebook and I agree wholeheartedly.

36°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.