Out for a Ride

It was a lovely, sunny morning so I was looking for jobs which would keep me outside, the dusting can wait....again!

I watered the flower baskets which we brought down from the allotment a couple of days ago.  I will blip them when they have filled out more.  Tony has done a smashing job of them once again.  I put a second coat of oil on the garden seats;  put in and took out three loads of washing and washed out lots and lots of seedling pots. 

After lunch we took to the bikes and took in Bents Lane, Harecroft, Denholme, Oxenhope and Cullingworth where we called in and had a cuppa at Jen and Pete's before cycling home (in the rain - where did that come from??)

We've had some culinary delights this week.  I bought Mary Berry's latest book, linked to her 'Everyday Meals' tv series and Tony has dished up Lamb Fricasee, posh fishcakes and sausage plait (on separate days!).  It was my turn tonight so we've had lamb cutlets in herby breadcrumbs.

My blip is taken from Black Moor Road looking across to Haworth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.