Confusing


Not just this sign. The world in general.

Although this sign did confuse me sufficiently that I ended up climbing over barriers to get across the road. I was trapped in a no mans land of roadworks...

My car was in for MOT yesterday. After two and a half hours (seems excessive) they told me it was failing due to worn brake hoses and they didn't have the parts. So I was back there for 8:30am this morning and finally got away at 2pm after being promised it would only take a couple of hours. Apparently my car broke the MOT machine. Oh well.

I also had to take the cat to the vet. She's fine, but needed vaccinations. She howled and howled all the way there in the car then cowered at the vets. I felt so bad for her - poor wee thing. She gets really distressed. Still, she's chilled out again now, lying on the sofa with MrsCyclops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.