Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Saturday 3rd June 2017

Nothing much going on today for a change, so I took Mum to the Mill Race garden centre in the afternoon just to get out of the house and into the sunshine. We realised she hadn't been there since before she was admitted to hospital in January, as it's only since she got her walker/shopper/seat contraption that Mum has been able to manage covering any distance on her poor numb, weak and painful legs. It has been a godsend in giving her back a little independence - before we got it, browsing in any large places was only possible by wheeling Mum around in a chair, which she hated.

Mill Race includes a huge aquatic section, and we spent ages peering at the stunning tropical fish and also the various miniature finches and other birds on sale. Such tiny creatures but perfect and beautiful.

My annoying cough is no better, and I feel so tired all the time at the moment. It's either the effects of the humid weather catching up on me, hay fever or yet another cold coming on. When I was working I only had one or two colds a year, but lately I've been coming down with one after another.

Pictured in the main photo is a Discus Fish - more in the two Extras, too numerous to name (i.e. I don't actually know what they are!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.