Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Sunday 4th June 2017

A rare occasion when I didn't go to church, because my throat's still not good - although not sore, it feels a bit swollen and every now and again it goes completely dry with no warning and then I cough uncontrollably. Really annoying. We did go out for our roast lunch, though. I fell asleep on the new sofa for most of the afternoon before watering the pots and doing a small amount of tidying in the garden. The grass is so tall now, and the front hedge is badly in need of a cut, but I can't do too much without getting pain from my newly-frozen right shoulder. The left one has been frozen for a year now, and it still doesn't have a full range of movement though at least it doesn't hurt any more.

My sister planted six pots up with begonias for Mum a couple of weeks ago, and they're doing splendidly. More floral delights in Extras. Just lounging about this evening watching the One Love Manchester concert. Exactly what we need in these troubled times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.