Seelye

By Seelye

Water...the Elixir of Life!

Being ill last week I had difficulty eating because I felt so awful, so I just kept drinking water.  When I rode my bike this morning I notice how my hands and wrists hurt so much less, and my lungs were able to expand so much further in my rib cage because my entire being was so hydrated.  Phoenix is HOT.  107 today (41 Celsius) which is not our top temps by far, but when you ride or exercise you have to leave early.   But I realize even further how key water is to feeling great, it literally is liquid gold.

My clever sister suggested this blip with glasses of water and I realized she was right.  But what is ironic is that all these glasses are for alcohol with the exception of the purple glass.

Then I started thinking of all the songs or other titles with water in them, it's endless...Still Waters Run Deep, Take Me to the River, Bridge Over Troubled Water, Beneath Still Water, and on it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.