A time for everything

By turnx3

Busy bees

Saturday
The forecast called for hot and sunny today, so we got out for our exercise in the morning, before it heated up too much. We went biking on the Little Miami trail again, but further north, starting from a little south of Corwen. Much of the trail is quite nicely shaded, so it was very pleasant, and a popular place to be on this sunny Saturday morning. We did 20 miles return, so I felt quite pleased with myself - for Roger of course, it wasn't exactly very taxing! This stretch is surrounded by farming country, and along the edges of the fields you would see quite a lot of Queen Anne's lace and musk thistle flowers, as shown in my blip, with  a couple of busy bees. For those who follow my journal, I apologise for the repetition, as I blipped a thistle flower earlier in the week, but I felt this was one of my best shots for the day, the other being a monarch butterfly, which I had also blipped earlier in the week!
After lunch, Roger called his Dad - it was their first chat since Bernard returned from visiting Guernsey for a week with Janet and John. It was the first time he'd been back to his homeland in a number of years, so it had been a special time catching up with family and old church friends, though tinged with a little sadness at times, as some people he met aren't in very good health.
Roger then continued with pressure washing the aluminum siding on the upper floor of our house, which had become rather dirty in our absence in France.
As I came down to start preparing dinner, I heard the sickening news from London of yet another terrorist attack. Thoughts and prayers with all those involved.
One year ago: Umbrellas in Beziers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.