Flowers and tough decisions

Max and Zebedee went to see his Mum, Zebedee went to an art event at Wakehurst with Grannie GIll and Max did the garden and kept an eye on his Stepdad who isn't well.

Gulliver went to his friend Zach's house for a band practice and ended up staying there till 10 and coming home in a cab.

I spent the day finalising an email invite to the funeral and wake, then I collated all the stories people have been sending me about Mum into one document for the Celebrant who is reading the main Eulogy, I'm meeting her on Tuesday so I want to have everything ready by then.

Then I started on my own speech, lits of tears and breaks, I've broken the back of it now anyway.

I also started looking at the order of service which Max is designing, I need to know what he is doing and also what music we finally decide on so it can all go to print early next week.

All these things are so tiring, the house is a tip, might have to hire a cleaner....

The collage shows the lovely flowers my friends have sent me and the outfit I chose for Mum as well as the bear from my brother and the cushion from me which will accompany her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.