Curious creature

Spotted in Bushy Park today.....

I've done a lot of walking and learning songs and sorting through my Mum's old files..... Most of it is rubbish but I have to go through it all nonetheless.

I visited Mum and I suggested we went downstairs to the dementia floor where they have a cinema room so that we could watch a DVD, a dramatisation of Dick Barton by Hammer in the 50s, she used to listen to the show on the radio as a child so I thought this might be fun, unfortunately her neck is now so stiff she can't really hold her head upright and can only look up briefly it seems, she also had problems hearing it even though it was really loud, she kept interrupting to ask me unrelated questions so in the end I turned it off and we went back upstairs.
It's getting harder and harder to understand what she's trying to say. She kept asking me to open her creams in the bathroom which were already open.
She also wanted me to cut her hair, I am not a hairdresser! She says the hairdresser at the home hadn't done a very good job but I'm sure what I've done is far worse, anyway it won't be getting in her eyes any more that's for sure! She looked at it in the mirror and laughed…
I took her some flowers and chocolate biscuits and grapes which she was pleased with.
I found it all rather depressing to be honest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.