5.24am!

Yes, this is what 5.24am looks like as I travelled through Durrus on my way to Knocknataggart for the second Birdwatch survey of the year. (first outing here) For once there was a sunrise and everywhere looked rather lovely - see extras for landscape. As usual the beige jobbies were out in force and so loud! Other than them it was mostly wrens and goldfinches today. I saw a lot of rabbits, a very large hare, some sleepy sheep and as I was getting back into the car a large man in small shorts with a huge white dog went by.

Filling up with petrol on the way home in Ballydehob, the man there informed me of the latest horror in London. We just didn't have the words.

Thanks to all those who have entered the DS challenge this week. Confusion reigns and I think Serpent and I will both be giving out hearts! She's officially hosting for the rest of the month! Next week's tag is DS85.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.