Felt sick to the pit of my stomach...

...after last night's events in London. Son lives in that vicinity. Finally got text to say he was okay again, although he said it was a bit closer this time...he said he hadn't gone out last night. Though from the 'tone' of his written words, I am not so sure.

I was angry this time. And it has taken me awhile today to calm down. Sun finally came out and blue skies late afternoon.

This very nearly was the day I wasn't going to do my painting for today. I have just had a sleep for an hour, and I am sort of 'coming to'. Grabbed the iron, and iron 'painted' over a couple small earlier paintings...encaustic works that in my mind were complete failures...and this is them now totally different. I think you can tell I have squished, squashed and squiggled the earlier wax paintings with the iron...

So, this is my painting for today for my challenge to myself of a painting every day in 2017.

I am now sitting on my swing in the garden looking at the purple foxgloves in my garden reaching to the blue sky with white fluffy clouds. Got the stuff here on swing to paint it but don't think I will.

Am hypersensitive to sound today so took my cochlear processor out, but just put it in (5pm) and am listening to 'Tubular Bells' for the first time since this remapping. With the previous processor it was more of vibrations/rhythm/whatever it was of the sound that I received before, more like a pulsating which was soothing and relaxing.

I had no idea that there was so much in Tubular Bells. This is making me jump out of my skin. I have no idea what is up with Brain today. It is almost like Brain makes up its own rules from day to day, and today with the listening I am doing now, it has altered the goalposts again.

I did say some days ago with this new mapping I could hear the birds flapping their wings against the leaves as they were flying among the bushes in my garden. Well, there is a section in the first part of Tubular Bells where the instruments sound exactly like the blackbirds flapping through the bushes. And not only that, Brain appears to have made that flapping of the blackbird's into part of the melody (if melody is the right word), because in this music the flapping of the bird's wings are going up and down just like written musical notes.

This is quite disconcerting actually.


{I am readjusting to the different sounds of this remapping of the processor which was done a few weeks ago, and are actually so vastly different, as it is now suggested I was never mapped properly in the first place which is why I have struggled the last few years since I first had the cochlear implant.}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.