Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

WFT

When I visited WhiskyFoxtrot (www.blipfoto.com/WhiskyFoxtrot ) in Edinburgh a few weeks ago, I had a rush of blood to the head and bought a beautifully 'upcycled' old wooden filing cabinet which I was then unable to bring home on the train. WhiskyFoxtrot very kindly kept hold of it for me and this weekend she drove down to Liverpool to deliver it for me. What a pal! Thanks so much, WFT!

Last night we went out for a delicious (and enormous!) veggie feast, yet this morning we were hungry enough to go out again for a slap-up breakfast, before taking advantage of the lovely weather and heading to Crosby for a walk along the beach and a close encounter with Antony Gormley's 'Another Place'... see Extra Photos!

Today's tune is from an album that WFT and I discussed today. It's REM's 'Perfect Circle' www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jkRr4-ldz0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.