Cousin Love

Our dear friend Smitty's daughter got married in Chicago in March.  Smitty had been Best Man at our wedding and he and my husband were roommates in college and medical school. His daughter chose to have a very small wedding with just parents and a few very close friends.  Today, they had a party for all the family & friends in the DC area. 

Smitty and his wife have been staying with us for the past few days and they requested that we take pictures at the party. My husband is much better at photographing these kinds of events and I warned them that if the subjects didn’t have feathers or antennae, I couldn’t guarantee much.  I did take some requisite shots of the table, centerpieces, newlyweds, etc and then I went looking for some real wildlife….the children.  There were about nine young children that I followed around with the camera capturing them having the time of their life. There are always special memories made when cousins get together and I hope that someday some of my shots will help them remember what a lovely day this was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.