MonoMonday:Who am I. Battle wary

Sieze the day come about because Carpe Diem was already being used. I am Mario,made in Amsterdam Holland the home city of my Father. I was meant to be born in Dec 62 around the time of my Father's birthday but instead I popped out in October 1962 one month after my parents landed in New Zealand, almost lost at Birth, endured a Blood transfusion and suffered a huge infection on my leg, which required surgery. I carry physical and Emotional scars, I did a stint in the New Zealand Army but found the Bastardisation was like living at home with my Mother and was like my childhood so pulled the pin and sacked the Army. I am passionate about the things I do, I am a battler but have become battle wary. I have been a runner, A First Aid Instructor, Ambulance Officer, Soldier, Rescue Team Leader and now Running Coach. Unfortunately poverty makes me have a real job, which I goto daily and suffer in silence as a Water Serviceman and Drainlayer. My image is about my life and my passion, a work boot, a worn out running shoe, my fastest Race ever and two of 4, 3 yearly instructor audits. What Sieze the day means to me is grabbing each day and make the best of it. For the runners I coached and am coaching it's about getting them to be the best they can be and being part of their success. Thank you Dollykgray for hosting and for all those who are sharing something we would not ever put on Stalkbook and that's another reason why I love Blipfoto.Who are you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.