Ma Jo aye e

My mother named me after both Our lady and St. Joseph, hence the first four letters of my blipname.  The next three are part of my maiden name and the last 'e' is a mistake - I simply typed and extra 'e'!  Typical of me .....   and my photography!  The happy accident?  I liked it so it was left!

This is a photo of me when I was three, taken on my birthday.  I obviously had been given a watch and loved the tick!  Did this herald my love of science?  It was taken in my Tante Marie's garden in Stonehouse.  Behind the garden were fields.  At the end of the road there were fields we crossed to get to the station.  I wasn't keen on the cows! They were very big! But I loved the buttercups, clover, daisies, and other wild flowers.

Many thanks to DollyKGray for hosting Mono Monday this month!  It will be interesting to see other Blipname explanations!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.