Serpentine

Miserable weather so I went to the Botanic Gardens to shelter in their  hot houses.   This is the closest I could get to something approximating my name.  My real name is Belinda - well now, both Linda and Belle mean beautiful - but Belinda is much older and means serpentine, devious, crooked and snakelike...so there you have it, the true me!  (With apologies to those who looked at the fern posted for a short while before)


There were some fascinating entries for this week’s Derelict Sunday challenge.  Thank you to everyone for your efforts in finding such interesting and varied blips. Freespiral is going to choose hers and post on her blip but my choices for the challenge are, in no particular order:
 
For his Cretan doorway BobsBlips

For her boat art  Lulabel117
 
For her rusty ribs Marleiske
 
For his determination to find the car again RockArea
 
For his intriguing film set (or something) DavidStebbing
 
 
Special mentions to
Ellisroger for her colourful doors, bricks and stones 
 
And huge and grateful thanks to freespiral with her  Turkishcarpet for the three separate months she has hosted this challenge.

We feel that Derelict Sunday challenge has probably outrun its course.  I shall continue to host until my last Sunday on the 25th of June and then, unless someone is really keen it will be allowed to die.  Perhaps someone may come up with a different challenge for Sundays...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.