100%

What has happened to the weather?!

Thoroughly unpleasant; chilly, windy and very wet.

I spent a couple of hours doing Admin for Nigel. Then one of my  sisters turned up to pick strawberries from my garden She decided she did not want to get wet so she had a cup of tea instead and said she would come again later in the week. I then "entertained" my mother in law until about 4pm.

I checked my e mails and noticed one from work advising me that I had to complete an on line training module on Food Hygiene. I looked outside and thought I may as well log on and get it done as the weather is so foul. It only took about an hour and I got 100%.

Nigel sent me a text from Lanzarote asking me to go and water his garden and greenhouse. I might go and water the greenhouse - if I can bear the thought of leaving the house. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.