Llama (or Alpaca)

Bit of an emotional day.

One of our volunteers lost his wife at Easter and he had a major wobble first thing this morning. The poor man was sobbing in my arms. 

I then had a call from a member's wife saying their husband had suffered a brain hemorrhage and was dying.

A support worker dropped in to tell me one of our recent members had died on Saturday. For some reason, I was shocked by this news. Ridiculous really given the advanced dementia and age of the member. I gasped when told.

And the son of another volunteer collapsed the other day (this I knew) and the hospital has decided to switch off life support.

Carol is on holiday so I am "the big cheese" this week. So a bit of a day.

This evening, I popped down the road to my friend's "farm". This Llama could not fail to make me smile.

I do hope the week improves.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.