A Bigger Bunzini

We've been very much enjoying the adventures of the two little bunnies in our yard. My husband and I joke that it is free "bunnertainment." Some evenings, after dinner, we go sit on the front porch and enjoy the show.

Last week, I spotted a much larger bun in our yard first thing in the morning, and I wondered if it might be the return of long-lost Binky Bunzini. On this morning, I spotted a bigger bun again, nibbling on the green grass, but I was not sure if it might be the same larger bun as last week.

You'd think the answer to the question of "How many rabbits do you have?" would be simple mathematics, a mere counting game. How many rabbits are there in the yard? Two? Three? Or four? Unfortunately, we don't see them ALL at the same time, so it's hard to tell for sure.

It did occur to me, though, that this was most likely a relative of our current tribe of Bunzinis. Perhaps it is an aunt or uncle. Or even more than that: what if it might be a parent figure to our little buns? Who knows? It could just be the big daddy of them all. . . .

The song: John Mellencamp, with Big Daddy (of Them All).

P.S. Thank you all for dropping by to make my 2,000th blip-day so special! It was an awesome day all around. Thanks for coming by! Now, let's keep on blipping!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.